How to delete your Xbox Live account

We’ll walk you through how to delete your Xbox Live account step by step in this article.

With over 100 million users and growing, Xbox Live is one of the most popular gaming platforms on the planet. Xbox is a popular gaming and family entertainment system.

You might be terrified at the prospect of deactivating your Xbox Live account. After all, you’ve invested countless hours in games, as well as purchased new games, subscriptions, DLCs, and in-game cosmetic items, making it even more challenging to deactivate the account. However, if you want to stop playing games, you must make a commitment – as well as some sacrifices along the road.

If you or someone close to you is addicted to Xbox, deleting your Xbox Live account is an excellent place to start.

Step by Step How to Delete Your Xbox Live Account

Before Deleting Your Account, Xbox live account

Before you entirely delete your Xbox Live account, keep in mind that once you request deletion, everything on the account is gone permanently, including your games, cash, subscriptions, and everything else.

As a result, if you don’t want to lose anything, it’s a good idea to double-check a few things on your account.

  1. Go through your subscriptions and cancel any that you don’t need.
  2. Use any remaining account balances, including Skype balances, if you have any.
  3. If someone writes to you to indicate you’ve closed your account, create auto-reply messages. This is something you can accomplish with Outlook.
  4. Disable Reset Protection on all of your Windows’s devices; otherwise, your device may become inoperable.

Now you’re ready to delete your account.

How to step-by-step delete Your Xbox Live Account

To delete your Xbox Live account, follow these simple steps:

  1. Sign in to your account on Xbox Live.
  2. After signing in, select “My Microsoft Account” from the drop-down menu next to your account’s image.
  1. Select the “Your Info” tab at the top of the screen after logging in to your Microsoft account.
  1. Scroll to the bottom of the page under “Your Info,” where you’ll see a link that says “How to close your account.”
  1. You’ll be taken to a new window where you can begin the process of cancelling your account. You have the option of having your account deactivated after 30 or 60 days. Make sure you’ve read everything on this page and that you’ve taken the necessary actions to begin the deletion.
  2. Your account will be marked for closure as the final step. Read each bullet carefully to ensure that you understand what you’ll be losing when you deactivate the account. You’ll also need to check all of the boxes in this tab and explain why you’re closing your account. To finish, go to the bottom of the page and click “Mark account for closure.”
  3. You’ve successfully cancelled your account after clicking the button. Your account will become inactive after 30 or 60 days (depending on your preference) and will be terminated entirely.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here