cancel Nintendo Switch subscription

You may use Nintendo switch to access an ever-growing collection of classic NES and SNES titles, as well as online features for some of the top Nintendo Switch games and the Nintendo Switch Online voice chat app. You may even play Nintendo 64 and Sega Genesis games with the Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack. Even if you have all the features, it may be time to back off if you do not enjoy the service. Return to your delightful off-the-grid gaming experience and know how to cancel Nintendo online by following these steps.

How to cancel Nintendo online from switch consoles:

  1. Turn on your console and go to the Nintendo eShop.
  1. In the upper right corner, click on your user icon.
  1. Go to Nintendo Switch Online and scroll down.
  1. Select Turn Off Automatic Renewal from the drop-down menu. To prevent being charged for another month or year, you must cancel up to 48 hours before the end of the trial or current paying cycle. This applies to both the basic and the basic Plus Expansion Pack subscriptions.
  2. You will see information about your Nintendo Switch Online subscription, select Turn Off.
  1. Click OK.

How to cancel Nintendo online from your browser:

  1. Click the red box in the upper right corner of Nintendo’s website to log in to your account.
  1. After logging in, go to the top right corner and click on your avatar.
  1. From the right, a panel will enter—select settings from the drop-down menu.
  1. You will see the User Info screen on the left—select Shop.
  1. The current balance of your Nintendo Account, as well as your payment information, will be displayed. Your Subscriptions is located at the bottom of the page.
  1. You’ll see a window. Check the status of your Nintendo Switch Online membership by clicking the Check Nintendo Switch Online button.
  1. It will show you your current plan. Turn off auto-renewal by clicking the button. This concludes the discussion. You have completed the task.

How much can you use after canceling your Nintendo switch

Please keep in mind that you can continue to use the Nintendo Switch Online service for as long as you’ve paid for it. If you paid for a year’s worth of service for an individual or family plan, turning off automatic renewal means you won’t be charged for another year, but you’ll keep your membership until it expires.

You’ll be able to finish the trial period or the month(s) you’ve paid for, whether you choose to undertake the trial or go month-to-month. Unfortunately, however, there is no way to acquire a prorated refund for the service from Nintendo.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here